So let's see...
First things first... I'm HORRIBLE at keeping up with the blogging thing and I also vigorously inhale at the T-25 thing. I'll tackle one at a time...
So after that last blog post I tried the next three workouts. I just got lazy and forgot to write about it... so here we go...
Speed 1.0:
This one is a combo of cardio (which feels more like random dancing) and stretching/stability exercises. Disclaimer... I'm the worst hispanic ever. I am horrible at Zumba so the cardio part was not my favorite. In addition, I've been diagnosed with vertigo so balance is not my strong point. At the beginning of the workout it feels very easy, almost like you're taking a rest day... HOWEVER with only 8 minutes Shaun T decided to announce that it... was... time... for... the... BURNOUT! Curses and rage flew out of my mouth...This whole thing was BRUTALLY AWESOME... I felt like I was going to die and then come back to finish the workout and then die again. It was that rough. By the end of this workout I was not as super gross as the first one but I still felt like I got an amazing workout.
Total Body Circuit and Lower Body Focus
I can only say 5 words to describe them both...
THAT SHIT WAS BANANAS, YO!
However after doing those workouts, laziness and the winter blues caught up with me and I stopped working out as crazily as before. I still went trail running and walking but it was not feeling as intense... UNTIL LAST SUNDAY!
Before I get to that story... I promise to review BodyPump 88.
No comments:
Post a Comment