Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Focus T-25 day One

So I have re-started Focus T-25 AGAIN.

I promise there was a good reason for stopping the first time. It wasn't the whole "this isn't for me" or "this is too hard" that too often makes people stop workout programs. It was more the "Oh Crap! I have to defend my dissertation, make my defense presentation, be a decent person/wife AND do some actual work work" situation. I feel as if this disclaimer is necessary since I have done some of the workouts and I do love them... but maybe it's just that distance DOES make the heart grow fonder....

Yesterday, I tried the Focus T-25 Alpha Cardio.
Alpha Cardio is THE first workout you will encounter if you ever start that program and I'll tell you one thing. IT'S ROUGH,even with modifications!!! It feels super good though, mostly in that OH MY GOD I CAN'T WALK, PEE OR DO ANYTHING THAT REQUIRES ME TO TAKE MORE THAN ONE STEP BUT I FEEL SUPER ACCOMPLISHED ABOUT THIS WORKOUT good. All the workouts are 25 minutes of non-stop, no toweling off, you only drink your sweat workouts. You can see the timer time down and the closer you are to the end the happier you start to feel... until you realize: Wait.. my legs started feeling sore at around minute 4... This is going to be great tomorrow....

But I digress... I think what I should be talking about is the exhilaration that comes from finishing a HARD, GRUELING, AWESOME workout and how that is something that I have been missing. I enjoyed doing like a million a 5 squats (slight hyperbole) and the insistent soreness in my hamstrings (NOT hyperbole). Today I have Speed 1.0.

This will be fun (I'll let you know how it went tomorrow)

No comments:

Post a Comment